Plenary and Invited Speakers


Prof. Ian Gilmore (National Physical Laboratory)



Prof. Arnaud Delcorte (Université Catholique de Louvain)

Prof. John Fletcher (University of Gothenburg)

Dr. Alexis Franquet (imec)

Dr. Anja Henß (Justus-Liebig University Giessen)

Dr. Andrew Hook (University of Nottingham)

Dr. Anna Kotowska (University of Nottingham)

Dr. Paweł Piotr Michałowski (Lukasiewicz Research Network)

Dr. Claire Seydoux (Université Grenoble Alpes)

Prof. Bonnie Tyler (University of Münster)

Dr. Sebastiaan Van Nuffel (Maastricht University)



Please use the following link to access to the scientific program:


Conference fees

150,- GBP for regular attendees

80,- GBP for students


Please note that a registration during the conference is not possible! 



Abstracts may be up to 500 words long and have to be allocated to specific scientific topics. It is not possible to add drawings to an abstract. Please remember that all abstracts have to be submitted by 22 May 2023.


Oral presentations

The workshop language is English. The time for contributed presentations will be 20 min including discussion.


Poster presentations


The poster size has to be A0 portrait (height: 1189 mm x width: 841 mm).

Dates & Deadlines

Abstract Submission

03 March - 02 May 2025


 Notification of Accpetance

27 June 2025

SIMS School

07 September 2025


Scientific Program

08 - 09 September 2025